News 2021

Title:  Elections to the Board of Mountaineering Ireland
Date:  17/02/2021

Elections to the Board of Mountaineering Ireland


The terms of office of the President and 8 ordinary members of the Board are about to expire.

Elections to fill these positions will take place during the AGM of Mountaineering Ireland which, as previously announced, will take place (on a virtual basis) at 7.00pm on Monday 29 March 2021.

The current President, Paul Kellagher, is seeking re-election. 

The following ordinary members are also seeking re-election:

Imelda Buckley

Colette Mahon

Mike Maunsell

Grainne Mc Laughlin

Geoff Thomas


It is open to any member club or any three full members to submit nominations for election to any of these positions.  

Nominations must be submitted to the Company Secretary at or by post to Company Secretary, Mountaineering Ireland, Irish Sports HQ, National Sports Campus, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 DY62 to arrive no later than 5.00pm on Friday 26 February 2021.

For more information about the board positions, please contact Chief Executive Officer Murrough McDonagh on office mobile number 089-2239557.




Important information regarding cookies

This site requires cookies, which are small text files that the site puts on your computer, to operate. These cookies help us provide a better service to you. We use these cookies to track general user traffic information and to help the site function properly. Cookies are used by approximately 92% of all sites on the internet.