

Mountaineering Ireland AGM

Tuesday 27th May 2025

7:00pm

Location – Attendance at the AGM will be online only (the AGM will be hosted from Mountaineering Ireland's office at Irish Sport HQ, Dublin)

Agenda

- 1. Adoption of Standing Orders
- 2. Adoption of AGM Minutes of May 28th, 2024
- 3. Chairperson's Address
- 4. Election to Full Membership of Aspirant Clubs
- 5. Presentation of Financial Statements for 2024
- 6. Appointment of Auditor for 2025
- 7. Statements regarding Safeguarding and Anti-Doping
- 8. Elections to the Board of Mountaineering Ireland

No Motions were received for this AGM by the April 29th deadline.

Nominations for Elections to the Board of Mountaineering Ireland at AGM, 27th May 2025

The following have been nominated for Election to the Board of Mountaineering Ireland:

Mary McGrath, nominated by Club Cualann (co-opted April 2024)

Ravit Yanay, nominated by the Sneem Walking Club (co-opted September 2024)

Trish Walsh, nominated by Anne Brindley (Galway Walking Club), Carmel Conlon (Galway Walking Club), Peter Leonard (Galway Walking Club), Patricia O'Brien (Beanna Beola Hillwalking Club), and Orla Prendergast (Individual Member). (co-opted October 2024)

Note 1:

The following members of the current Board are eligible to continue in their role:

- Rita Connell (President, elected May 2023)
- Martha Burton (elected May 2024)
- Noel Caffrey (elected March 2020 and re-elected May 2023)
- Brian Kennan (elected May 2023)
- Alan Lauder (elected May 2023)
- Jacquelyn Moore (elected May 2024)
- David Pollard (elected March 2021 and re-elected May 2024)

Board members Dave Ayton and Alistair Wilson (both elected May 2022) are not standing for re-election and Board member Ian Lawler (elected May 2022) resigned on April 24th, 2025.

Note 2:

Election or co-option to the Board (under Article 30b of Mountaineering Ireland's <u>Constitution</u>) is for up to three years, and Board members may be re-elected. No person is eligible to be a member of the Board, in any capacity, for more than six years continuously or nine years in total.

The Board is made up of the President and nine ordinary members and they may co-opt up to three additional members.